Reviews

READ WHAT OUR GUESTS SAY ABOUT US

More than 400 reviews of our apartments in the Residence Masna. Read what our guests say about our staff, cleanliness, equipment, value or location.

SEE OUR APARTMENTS

Prague at Easter

5/5

Our apartment was all anyone could want. A few hundred yards from Old Town Square; fully equipped kitchenette; washing machine; television with a large range of channels; high speed wireless internet. The price would be hard to beat - in fact from the research I did before booking, it couldn't. The only negatives would be the low shower pressure and thin bath towels. But these are minor things. If we get back to Prague we would certainly try and stay there again and we'll be recommending Masnaapartments to anyone we know traveling there.

Nicholas P - 26 Apr 2011

Spring break in Prague

4.1/5

Many thanks for the great time in Prague. An apartment that allows you to come and go whenever you like, prepare food, enjoy breaks, relax and nevertheless in the center of Prague is just great. thanks!

Felix S - 22 Apr 2011

Guest review

3.6/5

We stayed here for 4 days. We were hardly in the roo, althought it was very comfortable and clean. Very warm during the cold days. The boiler broke and we did not have hot water or heating for 24 hours which was very inconvenient. WE were not offered any compensation. The service is typical Czech but it is worth it for the location of the apartments near all the action in the old town and all the links ot the other parts of Prague. I would recommend staying here.

Keren C - 19 Apr 2011

on business

4.6/5

thanks. esp. for the exceptional handling and offering of rooms like rybna 31!

Ansgar W - 18 Apr 2011

amazing prague

4.8/5

The accomodation was excellent and in a fantastic position near the old town square. Bohemia bagel just across the road is excellent for breakfast or other meals and snacks at a very resonable price. The transfer to and from the airport was organised for us by the company by emailing them before we left and was cheaper than a taxi would have cost. Public transport is very easy to use and a station is not too far away. The zoo is also well worth a visit and soooo cheap to get in only £5 ish! the gardens are absolutely stunnning and well worth a visit.

Samantha M - 17 Apr 2011

Guest review

4.3/5

TV and Washing machine directions could have been easier to understand. System of asking for clean towels doesn't work as we never knew the date the maid would come so we couldn't leave them on the floor. She forgot to leave an extra roll of Toilet Paper. A map showing the locations of grocery stores would have been helpful. Overall, we enjoyed our stay . Karen

Karen R. V - 15 Apr 2011

Guest review

5/5

This apartment had the BEST location. Everything was completely walkable and we didn't use public transportation at all. Also, the staff was extremely helpful and came late at night when we accidentally locked the safe without setting a code. Overall a great experience!

Margaret S - 11 Apr 2011

Guest review

4.5/5

Great location,but very noisy. You can hear music all night long. TV is too old. I couldn't find English or Russian channels. Next time I will ask you to find for me something better.

Zhanna K - 06 Apr 2011

amazing

4.8/5

Booked this apartment online for an amazing price. Was upgraded to executive suite for free. Staff at the reception (not same building) were very friendly and even walked me to the hotel, which was in the most popular part of town. The room was in pristine condition. Huge bathroom, stocked kitchenette, clean upholstery. No issues anywhere except that all the TV stations (which were satellite by the way) were in german (minor minor chance that i didn't tune the right ones, but i doubt it)...highsecurity measures, key cards to front door, room door, programmable safe. TV, DVD player, entertainment system + sub in the room. The best part of all on the last day i showed up and asked to extend my stay by one more day and they gave me the same room, same daily rate, no problems. I can't say enough good things about this place. As this was presumably low season (march) hopefully summer visitors have the same experience as well.

Ranko B - 04 Apr 2011

nice apartment

4.6/5

It was great trip and excellent apartments. Thanks for your worry about clients. But please inform about all the details of accommodation/

Lyudmyla M - 31 Mar 2011

Guest review

5/5

A fantastic weekend away! With Prague City Apartments, Residence Masna, we had a cosy, comfortable, clean and warm studio flat that felt like home from the moment we arrived. The service was excellent - staff both in the office and by email were very amiable and accommodating of our needs, eager to help and respectful of our wishes - and the location was perfect; in a quiet, central street within easy walking distance of anywhere in the old town, not to mention numerous bars, restaurants and clubs. I would definitely recommend Residence Masna to anyone.

Tessa O - 30 Mar 2011

Guest review

4.6/5

in italiano per italiani: L'appartamento è bello e confortevole. Inoltre si trova nel centro di Praga a due passi dalle principali attrazioni turistiche ed i prezzi sono davvero contenuti. Tutti i giorni è previsto la pulizia dell'appartamento. Per la mia esperienza mi sento di dire: fermatevi quì per un soggiorno a Praga. Ne vale la pena.

Giovanni S - 30 Mar 2011

Our meeting with Prague

4.5/5

In total all was wonderful, but It was noisy at night because bad noise insulation of windows. Also there is not Russian TV channel. Thank you for you job. I will recommend you to my friends. See you in Prague again

Shevchuk V - 29 Mar 2011

Guest review

4.5/5

Nice apartments, but some noise in the weekend. We would go back.

Eldbjørg K - 28 Mar 2011

Modernized apartment in classical building ( 1894)

5/5

Highly reccomend this apartment to everyone.

Engchanil C - 27 Mar 2011

Guest review

5/5

all was great as I have mentioned above, we only have a problem with wifi connection but you solved it really quickly. I have some suggestion for the bathroom - put a curtain in the window next to de WC - put a trade or something similar in theshower, it would be usefull to put there sahmpoos, shower gel..... - one more socket apart from the one in which you splug in the hair dryer.

Elena Isabel Ortega H - 16 Mar 2011

highly recommend

4.8/5

Can't recommend more. Would perhaps recommend a multi-country adaptor to be available in apartment building on request. Otherwise really couldn't say enough good things. Two streets over from the main square, right opposite Bohemia Bagel Cafe, excellent value for money, staff at reception desk very helpful. Would also highly recommend using the transfer service available.

Colin D - 23 Feb 2011

Dont miss this perfect center town location

5/5

We were thrilled with our RESIDENCE MASNA, Masna 5, Prague apartment. Honestly, it surpassed our expectations by far. Lots of room for 2, perfect location for what we wanted. Nite life, restaruants, shopping, tram and metro. We covered Prague from end to end and always found our way home in Centretown Prague. So many nice places in the neighbourhood. We would stay again any/every time. If Prague City Apartments could improve on one thing it would be to add a bit more entertainment/sport channels to their cable televison. We were so busy that a few nights were spent in and the news channels just drone on and on. Overall a perfect experience!!!

Melanie K - 21 Feb 2011

Guest review

4.5/5

the baby bed was a little bit broken and also the toaster. Otherwise everything was perfect.

Nathalie G - 17 Feb 2011

v,good

4.5/5

thank you hopfully we 'll meet again

Nahed E - 16 Feb 2011

A weekend in Prague

4/5

We booked on of the apartments on booking.com and we had a BIG headache. The reception for keys, payment and everything else you might need during your stay is very far from the building. It was absurd, we arrived tired from our trip and had to walk about 30 minutes to go to this "reception" and get our keys, there was nobody to open the room for us. Also they charge like 3 different deposits, to secure reservation, to secure the furniture, etc... It looked like we were signing a one-year contract!!! We just wanted to stay the weekend. Also, the next day we almost missed our flight because the desactivated our key and we couldn´t get in to get our luggage. The day before we had warned that we would stay until the night. We will neverstay there again and will not recommend to our friends and family. I strongly suggest that you consider putting a reception on your residence buildings, or at least hire a person to welcome your guests, if you don´t want to lose more clients.

Beatriz R - 14 Feb 2011