Reviews

READ WHAT OUR GUESTS SAY ABOUT US

More than 400 reviews of our apartments in the Residence Masna. Read what our guests say about our staff, cleanliness, equipment, value or location.

SEE OUR APARTMENTS

Beautiful birthday trip

4.5/5

The apartment ist fitted for short or longer stay. Enough room for your stuff. Comfortable bed. Thank you for a unforgetable stay.

mark n - 04 Dec 2017

Wonderful apartment in the heart of Prague

4.6/5

Great apartment in a beautiful old building, comfy beds, perfect location in the heart of Prague, very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay there very much and 100% recommend!

Eva L - 02 Nov 2017

Close-in location

3.6/5

The apartment was nice, although it was too hot at night and there is no air conditioning. Being close to several streets with late-night bars and pubs, there was considerable noise in our apartment that disturbed sleep. Positives were comfortablebed, lots of room, nice kitchen, good wi-fi and close to the old town square and the many restaurants nearby. Negatives are the noise, too hot at night, and a very small shower in the bathroom.

James B - 26 Oct 2017

Great apartment in old town

4.8/5

Nice apartment for two people right in the middle of the old town. This is not a 5 star hotel suite, but a small, functional apartment. As such it was an excellent base for our week in Prague. The major downside was that the washing machine did not include a dryer - the cold damp weather made it hard to get our laundry dry. If this was fixed I would award another star.

Paul F - 17 Oct 2017

Our second honey moon

4.8/5

We had an excellent experience and stay.

Andries E - 11 Oct 2017

Fantastic visit to Prague

5/5

We had a wonderful time staying 5 nights at Masna. We walked to all the sights — including to Prague Castle via the Charles Bridge from here; to concerts at the Municipal House and Rudolfinium; to the Jewish Museum, Museum of Communism and theMuseum of Cubism; and even to the train station when it was (sadly) time to leave. Great bars and restaurants close by; recommend Tretters for drinks and Blue Fjord right across the street for outstanding fresh seafood; Food Story and Bakeshop nearby for breakfast and snacks. Can’t recommend it enough!

Sarah P - 08 Oct 2017

Great location, great appartment

4.8/5

I would definitely come again!

Henk H - 01 Sep 2017

Guest review

4.5/5

It would be good to have a book in the room to summarize all facts related to the apartment and the surroundings.

Peter B - 10 Aug 2017

Guest review

5/5

Exactly where one wants to be. In the centre of things. The apartment was great but unfortunately the noise of rowdy drunk teenagers really put a damper on the great apartment. The Prague City Apartments team were absolutely wonderful. They had a driver pick us u at the airport when we arrived, take us to the train station when we left and put our luggage in the apartment while we waited for the cleaners to finish. They even upgraded our studio to a one bedroom at no extra cost. An all-round excellent experience. Valerie and Edde S. Toronto, Canada.

Valerie S - 27 Jul 2017

Prague apartment

5/5

If you are going to Prague, I highly recommend Prague City apartments. We stayed at Masna 5, and the one-bedroom apartment was spacious, airy, and comfortable. The kitchen made it easy for us to eat in as much as we wanted. It's just two blocks from the Old Square. It's not far from restaurants and all the necessities. The staff was extremely helpful and instantly responsive to every request. They can arrange car service, and this, too, was excellent: the driver arrived early, was courteous and professional. The only downside to the apartment had nothing to do with the building, the apartment, or the staff. Unfortunately, Old Prague is noisy -- and noisy everywhere. I was in town for a conference, and everyone at the conference, no matter where they stayed, complained about noise. Our street was quiet all day, but from 10 p.m. until 4 a.m., the streets are full of people yelling! Take earplugs to Prague!

Jennifer T - 11 Jul 2017

Wonderful apartment in Old Town

5/5

Steps from everything, priceless view from the balcony at night, with the signature spires bathed in moonlight. Cute apartment, in nice building, well provided. Michelin restaurant around the corner, small store (water, beer, cookies) next door, major supermarket 5 minutes walk. Everything worked fine, including dishwasher and clothes washer, that came with soap/detergent so we could just use them immediately. Friendly, efficient management. If you are a light sleeper, be advised that in the summer, Old Town is invaded by tourists, many of them young, some of them partying late. Masna where the apartment is, is residential, and comparatively quiet, but the all-night Burrito Loco half a block away may have a few noisy clients at inconvenient hours. I thought that the pleasure of revisiting the beautiful historic sites as we left and came back to our temporary home was more than enough compensation.

Janos S - 09 Jul 2017

"Terrific value -- an ideal stay"

5/5

A clean, up-to-date apartment with gorgeous views, well-appointed kitchen, and immensely helpful staff. The real test is how they react when something goes wrong -- as it did on my stay; the hot water heater stopped working one day, and they fixed it right away -- within an hour or two! That was impressive. I would certainly stay with Prague City Apartments again (and even in the same apartment if it were available) on my next visit to Prague.

James A - 27 Jun 2017

first trip to prague: wonderful city, very nice appartment

4.8/5

I will visit Prague again, thats for sure. And of course i would choose again Residence Masna. Central location, but quiet too.

Michael B - 23 Jun 2017

A great appartment just in the heart of Prague

4.8/5

We spent a great 3 days time in Residence Masna, a beautiful fully equipped appartment just in the heart of Prague with a small balcony from which you can see the towers of Tynski church and can relax with a glass of wine before diving into the bustling streets of Prague. All the equipment is brand new, the place is super clean and you can order additional cleaning if needed. The staff is so friendly and the booking process goes so fast that it is just a pleasure to be there. We will book it once we're in Prague again!

Mikołaj K - 16 Jun 2017

Good apartment, office stuff needs improvement

4.3/5

Masna apartment itself was good: spacious, clean, conveniently located. Two negative points: 1. Due to absence of air conditioning we kept windows open and there was occasional early morning street noise. 2. Their 24h office is far away, i.e. you can not arrive to the apartment and pick up the keys nearby. 3. Management has strange habit to delay email response which is very inconvenient to travelers without working phones. At some point I was forced to run to their nearby office (to confirmour airport shuttle arrival) but it was, alas, closed during working hours.

Alexei S - 09 Jun 2017

Spacious and bright in a location close to the main square

4.8/5

My friend and I really enjoyed our stay at the Prague City Apartments at Masna 5. The building is well kept and the apartment was airy, clean, spacious and bright. The interior windows to a light well were helpful in cooling the apartment when itgot warm, along with the 2 supplied fans when we wanted the front windows closed due to night time party noise on the street. I wear earplugs so I enjoyed staying here very much and would stay here again. The office staff was very helpful in arranging taxis from and to the airport and to the bus station when we needed some help. They really are there to help if you need it. The location is safe and the building is secure. This is a great location. Close to everything. The beds were very comfortable too. The pictures in the advertisement were correct. The apartment was actually nicer than the pictures. Plenty of room to put clothing away. We stayed 12 days and loved our apartment. I highly recommend this apartment #403 and Prague City Apartments. Oh yeah. Good water pressure, plenty of hot water and a washing machine. It was a big bathroom.

Christine P - 09 Jun 2017

delivered as advertised

5/5

we had wonderful 4 nights in this unit..minutes from Old Town Square and yet just far away enough to be away from the noisy bar crowds. Unit had all amenities, comfortable bed and location ...what more could you ask for. Staff were very friendly and helpful ...we would...and likely will... return and stay here again.

Bob W - 31 May 2017

Praga espectacular

5/5

Increible ciudad, maravillosa y la unicacion del departamento espectacular cerca de todo

Andres D - 29 May 2017

Lovely

4.8/5

Best location

Katja S - 28 May 2017

Beautifull Prague and super apartment

5/5

We had a very good holiday in the Residence Masna, it was feeling like home. very close to the Old Town Square, shops, restaurants and the lovely streets to the Charles bridge. The staff is also very friendly and helpfull !! When we go back to Prague, we stay again in the Residence Masna, thanks for the lovely stay in a very beautifull city with very friendly people, we hope to come back very soon.

Nancy K - 28 May 2017

Guest review

4.8/5

Квартира нам очень понравилась, отличное расположение, уютный и тихий номер, отзывчивый и доброжелательный персонал, в номере есть все необходимое, чтобы чувствовать себя как дома. В следующую поездку однозначно выберу эту квартиру и посоветую детям и друзьям при выборе квартиры или номера обращаться в Prague City Apartments.

Natalia S - 15 May 2017