Reviews

READ WHAT OUR GUESTS SAY ABOUT US

More than 400 reviews of our apartments in the Residence Masna. Read what our guests say about our staff, cleanliness, equipment, value or location.

SEE OUR APARTMENTS

Perfect location

4.3/5

Congratulation for your staff and organization. We enjoied our stay.

Tommaso L - 06 Apr 2018

Masna Residence Prague -302

4/5

The professional staff at Prague City Apartments was extremely communicative from the start. They listened to my needs and found me a studio room and a round trip airport transport at a very good, inexpensive cost. I am a bit picky and typically stay in 4/5 star hotels and AirBNB's. This specific apartment -302, was not anywhere near that level of accommodation. I chose to stay at the Masna Residence because a friend recommended the exact building and I just followed their suggestion. The bedand the linens were clean, new and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and well lit and included a clothing washer. The water was always hot. The kitchen and closets were generous. But the lobby, elevator, lack of a reception desk, the apartment's furniture, drapery and lighting were not new and could be described as bleak. But for the low price, PCA offered me I am not complaining. For anyone on a budget it is a wonderful place to stay. It is in the center of town. I felt safe in the building, the locks functioned perfectly and it was very quiet in the apartment despite the fact that Masna street is a very busy thoroughfare.

Leah S - 04 Apr 2018

Guest review

5/5

Thank you. Everything was great. Only one remark. Clean the ventilation grill in the bathroom.

Dmitrii E - 27 Mar 2018

Ideal for long stay when travelling with kids

3.3/5

Overall ok rental. Seems the cleaning was done a while before it was rented out so dust had settled. Therefore could have been cleaner. Looks clean but it was not. For ex, the floor was very dirty and also the blanket that was in the cupboard. There should have been more plates etc in the kitchen. Very noisy neighbourhood. We should have been advised of this during the process of renting especially when it was understood that we are traveling with kids. We should have been given an apartment facing a quieter part, if possible. The staff were very helpful and really did do their best to provide what we needed. Thank you to everyone of them.

Tywo L - 18 Mar 2018

Somewhat dated

3.5/5

Pictures don't really reflect reality as the apartment is quite dated. That said it was clean and the staff were easy to deal with. First night no hot water which was a pain (likewise none in the morning). It was resolved the following day but not what you would expect. I'm still waiting for the refund for the 1st night.

Philip Antony M - 16 Mar 2018

Prague trip

5/5

The place is spacious and right in the centre of the city. All staff was very helpful and friendly and responds very quickly. Only negative thing is that the windows are very thin and let in a lot of sound.

Merle K - 26 Feb 2018

Guest review

5/5

Excellent location and service. Great heating and very clean spartment.

Ana S - 25 Feb 2018

Guest review

4.1/5

Ho sempre fatto le vacanze in albero 4☆e l appartamento non è da meno lo consiglio

Lucia M - 17 Jan 2018

Lovely Prague. Christnas vacations

5/5

It is very comfortable and cozy appartment for the couple, all the stuff pepole need is there, not noisy at all, we were happy there! Thank you

Leah D - 11 Jan 2018

Superb Prague

5/5

Мы останавливальсь в Masna Residence в декабре 2017. Сразу хочу отметить, что апартаменты расположены идеально в центре Праги. Все основные достопримечательности буквально в шаговой доступности, но одновременно в квартире очень тихо. Кстати, вид из окна у нас тоже был шикарный. Одно удовольствие завтракать и любоваться пейзажем с собором. В апартаментах есть абсолютновсе, от фена и кофеварки до посудомоечной машины. Также установлен соврÐ

Sergey K - 21 Dec 2017

Nice stay in prague.

4.6/5

Overall the stay was pleasant. I will recommend your apartments to my friends.

Ronald M - 15 Dec 2017

Beautiful birthday trip

4.5/5

The apartment ist fitted for short or longer stay. Enough room for your stuff. Comfortable bed. Thank you for a unforgetable stay.

mark n - 04 Dec 2017

Wonderful apartment in the heart of Prague

4.6/5

Great apartment in a beautiful old building, comfy beds, perfect location in the heart of Prague, very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay there very much and 100% recommend!

Eva L - 02 Nov 2017

Close-in location

3.6/5

The apartment was nice, although it was too hot at night and there is no air conditioning. Being close to several streets with late-night bars and pubs, there was considerable noise in our apartment that disturbed sleep. Positives were comfortablebed, lots of room, nice kitchen, good wi-fi and close to the old town square and the many restaurants nearby. Negatives are the noise, too hot at night, and a very small shower in the bathroom.

James B - 26 Oct 2017

Great apartment in old town

4.8/5

Nice apartment for two people right in the middle of the old town. This is not a 5 star hotel suite, but a small, functional apartment. As such it was an excellent base for our week in Prague. The major downside was that the washing machine did not include a dryer - the cold damp weather made it hard to get our laundry dry. If this was fixed I would award another star.

Paul F - 17 Oct 2017

Our second honey moon

4.8/5

We had an excellent experience and stay.

Andries E - 11 Oct 2017

Fantastic visit to Prague

5/5

We had a wonderful time staying 5 nights at Masna. We walked to all the sights — including to Prague Castle via the Charles Bridge from here; to concerts at the Municipal House and Rudolfinium; to the Jewish Museum, Museum of Communism and theMuseum of Cubism; and even to the train station when it was (sadly) time to leave. Great bars and restaurants close by; recommend Tretters for drinks and Blue Fjord right across the street for outstanding fresh seafood; Food Story and Bakeshop nearby for breakfast and snacks. Can’t recommend it enough!

Sarah P - 08 Oct 2017

Great location, great appartment

4.8/5

I would definitely come again!

Henk H - 01 Sep 2017

Guest review

4.5/5

It would be good to have a book in the room to summarize all facts related to the apartment and the surroundings.

Peter B - 10 Aug 2017

Guest review

5/5

Exactly where one wants to be. In the centre of things. The apartment was great but unfortunately the noise of rowdy drunk teenagers really put a damper on the great apartment. The Prague City Apartments team were absolutely wonderful. They had a driver pick us u at the airport when we arrived, take us to the train station when we left and put our luggage in the apartment while we waited for the cleaners to finish. They even upgraded our studio to a one bedroom at no extra cost. An all-round excellent experience. Valerie and Edde S. Toronto, Canada.

Valerie S - 27 Jul 2017

Prague apartment

5/5

If you are going to Prague, I highly recommend Prague City apartments. We stayed at Masna 5, and the one-bedroom apartment was spacious, airy, and comfortable. The kitchen made it easy for us to eat in as much as we wanted. It's just two blocks from the Old Square. It's not far from restaurants and all the necessities. The staff was extremely helpful and instantly responsive to every request. They can arrange car service, and this, too, was excellent: the driver arrived early, was courteous and professional. The only downside to the apartment had nothing to do with the building, the apartment, or the staff. Unfortunately, Old Prague is noisy -- and noisy everywhere. I was in town for a conference, and everyone at the conference, no matter where they stayed, complained about noise. Our street was quiet all day, but from 10 p.m. until 4 a.m., the streets are full of people yelling! Take earplugs to Prague!

Jennifer T - 11 Jul 2017