Reviews

READ WHAT OUR GUESTS SAY ABOUT US

More than 400 reviews of our apartments in the Residence Masna. Read what our guests say about our staff, cleanliness, equipment, value or location.

SEE OUR APARTMENTS

Guest review

4.8/5

Very confortable appartement , very well located

Marie Cécile H - 17 May 2019

Great convenient unit - with fabulous host

5/5

Transition from airport was arranged and perfect. Met at unity and received an awesome orientation to unit and Prague. This is a great unit and superb location. Will be very pleased you selected it. The super host is exceptional.

Michael K - 08 Apr 2019

Lovely honeymoon in Prague Old Town

5/5

close to all the attractions, bars, restaurants and entertainment of Prague's beautiful city centre but far enough to avoid any late night noise from revelers. We stayed in a comfortable, reasonably spacious and amply equipped studio apartment. It was clean, well maintained and perfectly adequate for two of us. It was a room in residence masna which is on the fourth floor. There is no view as the windows face into a small courtyard but with all the activities on our doorstep we didn't have much time to appreciate a view anyway. The building is serviced by a lift. Our representative from Prague City Apartments was Lucie and she was so lovely and helpful. I had emailed asking for suggestions for a romantic restaurant for our honeymoonand she provided a very useful list of which all the ones that we tried turned out to be great. When she showed us up to our room we found a gift of a bottle of prosecco and bowl of strawberries with a note wishing us a happy honeymoon. We loved this special touch, thank you Lucie. Check out was by 11:00 but our flight was due at 20:20. Lucie offered to have our luggage collected and taken to their office which was 15 minutes walk away so we could collect it closer to departure as they were open 24 hours and we wouldn't have to drag it around for the whole day. We definitely recommend anyone visiting Prague to use this company as you will not be dissapointed.

Raymond F - 06 Mar 2019

5 wonderful days in Prague

4.3/5

Perfect location. We visited all the principal attractions without needing public transports. The apartment was clean and there was all you need in a 5 days holiday. The only bad thing is the noisy pub in Masna street, but it's not a bug problem.

Lucia M - 05 Mar 2019

Guest review

5/5

Great choice !

Itzik D - 28 Feb 2019

Best apt in old town

4.3/5

We are happy to stay in the apt close to everything we need

Deya D - 21 Feb 2019

Mismatch of Expected with Reality

3.3/5

The following deficiencies were identified in the apartment: 1. Very hinged door hinges. Especially audible at night. It must be replaced or oiled. 2. Creaks parquet floor. It is necessary to fasten to the floorboard. 3. The safety chain on the front door is broken. Fix or replace. 4. A small round mirror in the bathroom is poorly fixed to the wall. It is necessary to fasten the screws through the dowel. 5. Mirror in the bathroom. The crack on the mirror at the place of attachment of the lamp. 6. Entrance door from the street. Magnetic card is useless. Heck often stuck, and it was not possible to enter the building. You had to stand and wait until someone came out of the house and opened the door from the inside. 7. Broken corkscrew for opening wine. I had to open with my knife. 8. Trash can in the bathroom. The lift pedal does not lift the cover when pressed. It must be replaced or repaired. 9. The toilet paper holder is not attached to the wall, dangling. It is necessary to fix, it may one day fall. 10. Kitchen appliances. No small knife. Bought my knife. 11. There is dust behind the beds, on the baseboards. Not good enough cleaning. 12. Old windows made of wood, not adjacent to the frames tightly, there are gaps. Noise isolation is bad. 13. Apartment renovation was a long time ago. Painting on the walls, doors, windows has already grown old, worn and darkened. Therefore, the first impression is that the apartment is not well maintained, which the landlord doe

Kirils B - 06 Jan 2019

Best trip!

4.5/5

It’s our best trip. Thanks a lot!

Artem V - 04 Jan 2019

Amazing holiday

5/5

I decided to go with Prague City apartments for first time and I was very surprised from the office girls and boy that answer all my questions and help my staying in Prague be even better . I wish to express my gratitude to all from Prague City apartments

Mladen P - 02 Jan 2019

Couldn't have been better

5/5

I would definitely recommend staying in Residence Masna while visiting Prague - ideal location, spacious and clean apartment and extremely helpful and friendly staff - what more could you ask for!

Rachel W - 11 Dec 2018

cozy apartment and great location

5/5

Very pleasant experience, location was just perfect and apartment was clean,cozy and well organized. Staff was helpful and really reactive, we could get a lot of flexibility on secondary (but important) issues and infos. Only negative side, ifI had to find one, is the "cloudy" pillow and non-exhistent duvet, but this has more to do with the local habit when comes to sleeping rather than to the management itself (ist more cultural/social). Btw it would be great to have a selection of better pillows and maybe a bigger duvet for "oversize" people like me. :)

Matteo P - 11 Dec 2018

Dream stay

4.6/5

Everything I can say is great, from the moment I made the reservation online, the reception at the airport by our driver, the reception at the check-in (they tried to speak to us in Spanish), as well as the apartment, very nice, bright and spacious, very well located with respect to everything what you want to visit in Prague, highly recommended and certainly when we return to Prague we will return to Residence Masna Thanks for everything

Juan Jose L - 25 Nov 2018

Excellent apartment in the city center

4.8/5

Everything positive: location, silence, space, staff, price. We'll come back

Jorge A - 08 Nov 2018

Guest review

5/5

The apartment was perfect for our time in Prague. Great location and very clean. Anytime we needed service someone was there to help us. Thank You!

Kevin B - 05 Nov 2018

In the heart of an Old town

4.5/5

This apartment is in general a bit more than just OK, but location is where it really shines. Just a few steps from old square or 4 min walk to be exact and in total quietness at the same time. The staff was really nice and helpful, I couldn't recommend more.

Matjaz K - 04 Nov 2018

Beuutiful Prague and a lovely stay for a week.

5/5

A great place to stay in a great city with good amenities and very helpful and attentive staff.

Glenn H - 03 Nov 2018

Our 30th Anniversary

4.5/5

We were very happy with our choice "PragueCityApartments". The location was excellent. Very close to all directions. Clean. Very helpful office staff. Good recommendations for our anniversary dinner. Thank you for discounted arriving transfer from airport to our appartment. Wish it could be the same for departing transfer. Thank you for keeping our luggages until our transfer to airport. Just a friendly suggestion: If there is a special day of the guest, which you know before. It would be super nice to find a celebration note in the appartment. Thank you for everything. Hope to see you again.

BILGE A - 31 Oct 2018

Lovely Prague

4.5/5

We have been very satisfied with our stay in Prague and also for having contracted the apartment with Prague-City-Apartments. Everything has been very easy, friendly and very professional. Unfortunately, we can not say the same thing during the night because the proximity to a disco does not allow you to sleep peacefully. Music very loud until 5 A.M. that should be reported to the authorities.

LUIS S - 22 Oct 2018

Our WOW experience! SO THIS IS PRAGUE!!

5/5

It was our first visit to Prague. We loved It! We have nothing but very positive comments about the RESIDENCE MASNA. Great staffs, convenient transportation to and from (if you request it), Very clean and spacious. Location is unbelievable,.EXCELLENT! We will return to Prague next year and request to stay at Masna Apartments again. The money changer should be arrested. That made a very negative image of PRAGUE. He said he would give us 2200 crowns for $100. He gave us 1200 crowns. We wanted our money back. He said F##k Americans. We called the police, they didn't come after waiting 45 min. Other than the evil butthead money changer, the people of PRAGUE are lovely people.

Millie T - 09 Oct 2018

First to Trip to Prague

5/5

Highly recommend! I stayed in a studio, which was as spacious as what you would expect from a typical one bedroom. Centrally located in the middle of everything Old Town has to offer. Would stay here again.

Porter N - 02 Oct 2018

Beautiful Prague

5/5

Location was perfect - close to the center but not right near the town square so not too loud. Apartment was clean and well-decorated. Really appreciated all the amenities - kitchenware, washer/dryer, TV with NetFlix.

Sharon H - 31 Aug 2018