Reviews

READ WHAT OUR GUESTS SAY ABOUT US

More than 400 reviews of our apartments in the Residence Masna. Read what our guests say about our staff, cleanliness, equipment, value or location.

SEE OUR APARTMENTS

Felt like Home in Prague

5/5

We were living in studio apartments for 5 days, and this place was just amazing! First of all, before we arrived there were some questions I needed to figure out, and any time I wrote emails I got responses right away, which is really great, as we solved all my issues very fast. Secondly, when we arrived we were eligible for free pickup from the airport, and this was so great, as the driver was nice and talkative, entertaining us the whole trip till the apartments. The system of security for apartments was pretty good, as you can enter the building only if you have a card, which is a key, so it is only other guests or staff who can be in the building. The apartment itself was very clean and warm, with all the necessities, such as soap/shampoo/hair dryer/ paper towels/ towels of different size/washing machine. We had a comfortable kitchen with nice stuff like tea, coffee milk, and everything you may need to cook, like pan/cattle/dishes/glasses/fridge/oven/etc. It takes only 5 minutes to reach the old city center, as well as the Palladium store on the Republic Square (Náměstí Republiky), and at the same time it is a bit far from super touristic routs, so it is not crowded. As well, there is a shop right near the apartmentsand a Mexican fast food place open almost 24/7. The apartments are not expensive comparing to hotels in the same area of the city. The front office staff is very nice and polite, and are ready to help any minute. The only super small minus that I

Meruyert K - 10 May 2018

Our 50 years of marriage anniversary

5/5

Residence Masna was one of the most appreciated presents for our 50 years of marriage anniversary. We were happy with the beautiful apartment, the most attentive and nice staff - Filip, Martin - and of course, all this in the heart of this amazingcity, Prague.

Anca Z - 09 May 2018

1st of May in Prague

4.8/5

Writing the credit card number of your guests on a piece of paper is really unusual and not common especially from safety point of view. We travel a lot and this is the first time something like this was required. I was not feeling comfortable nor safe providing my credit card number on such way. Overall we had positive experience with you and visiting the Prague. Thank you.

Dora S - 06 May 2018

our vacation at Prague

4.1/5

the apartment is located in an excellent location at the center of the town. it is specious and well equipped. upon check-in the staff member met us at the apartment & gave us a great explanation about the residence and the city. the check-outdidn't go well, we scheduled someone to come at 8 A.M as we had an 11 AM flight, after 20 minutes no one came i sent an email but no answer. after 40 minutes i finally called through my cellphone - a call that cost a lot, and only then i got answered in the office. fairly enough, after my call someone came quickly and provided us with a taxi to the airport and we were able to catch our flight on the last minute. either then that it was wonderful.

Asaf L - 01 May 2018

AMAZING WEEK IN PRAGUE

5/5

Very nice apartment, perfect location. For having fun it’s 2 minutes walking from the old town. For shopping it’s 4 minutes walking from the shopping areas. To relax it’s great because it’s quiet and not loud. Amazing host very kind and available any time if you need. 5 stars for everything

Andrea C - 30 Apr 2018

First visit

3.8/5

Very attentive and helpful staff from booking through to check in. A large, clean, reasonably well equipped apartment in a good area to explore the city from. Some good restaurants and cafes nearby. The area is very noisy from midnight to6.00am. Fine if you are heavy sleeper or a party animal. Otherwise not.

John L - 23 Apr 2018

Perfect location

4.3/5

Congratulation for your staff and organization. We enjoied our stay.

Tommaso L - 06 Apr 2018

Masna Residence Prague -302

4/5

The professional staff at Prague City Apartments was extremely communicative from the start. They listened to my needs and found me a studio room and a round trip airport transport at a very good, inexpensive cost. I am a bit picky and typically stay in 4/5 star hotels and AirBNB's. This specific apartment -302, was not anywhere near that level of accommodation. I chose to stay at the Masna Residence because a friend recommended the exact building and I just followed their suggestion. The bedand the linens were clean, new and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and well lit and included a clothing washer. The water was always hot. The kitchen and closets were generous. But the lobby, elevator, lack of a reception desk, the apartment's furniture, drapery and lighting were not new and could be described as bleak. But for the low price, PCA offered me I am not complaining. For anyone on a budget it is a wonderful place to stay. It is in the center of town. I felt safe in the building, the locks functioned perfectly and it was very quiet in the apartment despite the fact that Masna street is a very busy thoroughfare.

Leah S - 04 Apr 2018

Guest review

5/5

Thank you. Everything was great. Only one remark. Clean the ventilation grill in the bathroom.

Dmitrii E - 27 Mar 2018

Ideal for long stay when travelling with kids

3.3/5

Overall ok rental. Seems the cleaning was done a while before it was rented out so dust had settled. Therefore could have been cleaner. Looks clean but it was not. For ex, the floor was very dirty and also the blanket that was in the cupboard. There should have been more plates etc in the kitchen. Very noisy neighbourhood. We should have been advised of this during the process of renting especially when it was understood that we are traveling with kids. We should have been given an apartment facing a quieter part, if possible. The staff were very helpful and really did do their best to provide what we needed. Thank you to everyone of them.

Tywo L - 18 Mar 2018

Somewhat dated

3.5/5

Pictures don't really reflect reality as the apartment is quite dated. That said it was clean and the staff were easy to deal with. First night no hot water which was a pain (likewise none in the morning). It was resolved the following day but not what you would expect. I'm still waiting for the refund for the 1st night.

Philip Antony M - 16 Mar 2018

Prague trip

5/5

The place is spacious and right in the centre of the city. All staff was very helpful and friendly and responds very quickly. Only negative thing is that the windows are very thin and let in a lot of sound.

Merle K - 26 Feb 2018

Guest review

5/5

Excellent location and service. Great heating and very clean spartment.

Ana S - 25 Feb 2018

Guest review

4.1/5

Ho sempre fatto le vacanze in albero 4☆e l appartamento non è da meno lo consiglio

Lucia M - 17 Jan 2018

Lovely Prague. Christnas vacations

5/5

It is very comfortable and cozy appartment for the couple, all the stuff pepole need is there, not noisy at all, we were happy there! Thank you

Leah D - 11 Jan 2018

Superb Prague

5/5

Мы останавливальсь в Masna Residence в декабре 2017. Сразу хочу отметить, что апартаменты расположены идеально в центре Праги. Все основные достопримечательности буквально в шаговой доступности, но одновременно в квартире очень тихо. Кстати, вид из окна у нас тоже был шикарный. Одно удовольствие завтракать и любоваться пейзажем с собором. В апартаментах есть абсолютновсе, от фена и кофеварки до посудомоечной машины. Также установлен соврÐ

Sergey K - 21 Dec 2017

Nice stay in prague.

4.6/5

Overall the stay was pleasant. I will recommend your apartments to my friends.

Ronald M - 15 Dec 2017

Beautiful birthday trip

4.5/5

The apartment ist fitted for short or longer stay. Enough room for your stuff. Comfortable bed. Thank you for a unforgetable stay.

mark n - 04 Dec 2017

Wonderful apartment in the heart of Prague

4.6/5

Great apartment in a beautiful old building, comfy beds, perfect location in the heart of Prague, very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay there very much and 100% recommend!

Eva L - 02 Nov 2017

Close-in location

3.6/5

The apartment was nice, although it was too hot at night and there is no air conditioning. Being close to several streets with late-night bars and pubs, there was considerable noise in our apartment that disturbed sleep. Positives were comfortablebed, lots of room, nice kitchen, good wi-fi and close to the old town square and the many restaurants nearby. Negatives are the noise, too hot at night, and a very small shower in the bathroom.

James B - 26 Oct 2017

Great apartment in old town

4.8/5

Nice apartment for two people right in the middle of the old town. This is not a 5 star hotel suite, but a small, functional apartment. As such it was an excellent base for our week in Prague. The major downside was that the washing machine did not include a dryer - the cold damp weather made it hard to get our laundry dry. If this was fixed I would award another star.

Paul F - 17 Oct 2017