Reviews

READ WHAT OUR GUESTS SAY ABOUT US

More than 400 reviews of our apartments in the Residence Masna. Read what our guests say about our staff, cleanliness, equipment, value or location.

SEE OUR APARTMENTS

Guest review

5/5

all was great as I have mentioned above, we only have a problem with wifi connection but you solved it really quickly. I have some suggestion for the bathroom - put a curtain in the window next to de WC - put a trade or something similar in theshower, it would be usefull to put there sahmpoos, shower gel..... - one more socket apart from the one in which you splug in the hair dryer.

Elena Isabel Ortega H - 16 Mar 2011

highly recommend

4.8/5

Can't recommend more. Would perhaps recommend a multi-country adaptor to be available in apartment building on request. Otherwise really couldn't say enough good things. Two streets over from the main square, right opposite Bohemia Bagel Cafe, excellent value for money, staff at reception desk very helpful. Would also highly recommend using the transfer service available.

Colin D - 23 Feb 2011

Dont miss this perfect center town location

5/5

We were thrilled with our RESIDENCE MASNA, Masna 5, Prague apartment. Honestly, it surpassed our expectations by far. Lots of room for 2, perfect location for what we wanted. Nite life, restaruants, shopping, tram and metro. We covered Prague from end to end and always found our way home in Centretown Prague. So many nice places in the neighbourhood. We would stay again any/every time. If Prague City Apartments could improve on one thing it would be to add a bit more entertainment/sport channels to their cable televison. We were so busy that a few nights were spent in and the news channels just drone on and on. Overall a perfect experience!!!

Melanie K - 21 Feb 2011

Guest review

4.5/5

the baby bed was a little bit broken and also the toaster. Otherwise everything was perfect.

Nathalie G - 17 Feb 2011

v,good

4.5/5

thank you hopfully we 'll meet again

Nahed E - 16 Feb 2011

A weekend in Prague

4/5

We booked on of the apartments on booking.com and we had a BIG headache. The reception for keys, payment and everything else you might need during your stay is very far from the building. It was absurd, we arrived tired from our trip and had to walk about 30 minutes to go to this "reception" and get our keys, there was nobody to open the room for us. Also they charge like 3 different deposits, to secure reservation, to secure the furniture, etc... It looked like we were signing a one-year contract!!! We just wanted to stay the weekend. Also, the next day we almost missed our flight because the desactivated our key and we couldn´t get in to get our luggage. The day before we had warned that we would stay until the night. We will neverstay there again and will not recommend to our friends and family. I strongly suggest that you consider putting a reception on your residence buildings, or at least hire a person to welcome your guests, if you don´t want to lose more clients.

Beatriz R - 14 Feb 2011

Great Location

4.5/5

Great apartment in a great location. Despite the boiler playing up, the staff responded quickly by sending out plumbers and providing us with electric heaters, it was just frustrating that we had to call them so often!

Greta P - 23 Jan 2011

Guest review

4.6/5

Fantastic Location! Right in the middle of all the destinations you want to go to in Prague Staff are truly available 24 hours a day who were very helpful and spoke excellent English. Note: the Internet was terribly inconsistent, which really was the only downside to the residence.

Liam N - 18 Jan 2011

New Year in Prague

3.8/5

We were vey happy in general in Masna, althougth wi-fi is not very good, there were not a lot of things to cook, and there was not a carpet in the hall to clean our shoes from snow. We had a problem with electricity and we were moved to other appartment (liliova) which is from a partner. In Liliova it was very different, no daily cleanliness, no phone to comunicate to anyone, no dish rack. If we had to repeat a visit to Prague I would go to Masna but not to Liliova, I think that Liliova doesn't worth a 5 star, it has not characters and quality for that. It's true that furniture are more confortable and modern but Masna was cozier and it has daily cleanliness for example. You can see all my opinion about Masna in Trivago (http://www.trivago.es/praga-42695/hotel/residence-masna-149999/opinion-o679511), where I participate as editor, and soon I'll write about Liliova. Thanks for all.

Nekane L - 09 Jan 2011

Vacation

4.3/5

A good place to stay

Ilanit L - 07 Jan 2011

A nice relaxing holiday for my husband , myself and our friends

4.8/5

Excellent - only minor criticism is that in the whole of our stay the towels weren't changed at all. maid was very pleasant as was Simone - and the personal touch of the gift on new Years Eve was really appreciated. Have been to Prague City apartments 5 times but this is 1st to the Masna and we hope to be back again next year

JENNIFER M - 05 Jan 2011

A week in a New Year Prague

4.8/5

Choosing a place to stay for the week with my two children in Prague for the New Year we would like to get a rather central location, but not in the middle of tourist's crowded streets, enough space for three people and privacy. Money was also not the least point. And when personnel at Prague City Apartment suggested apartment at Residence Masna we decided to make a choice. We were fully satisfied and enjoyed a lot of staying there. Staying there was like at a private apartment fully equipped with all necessary staff, and hotel services at the same time. I like the personnel work. And special thanks to Simona Polanska for her help and caring for our enjoyable staying in Prague. A very pleasant edition to all the services was a bottle of good Czech wine a personal New Year gift from the owner of the company.

Ekaterina K - 04 Jan 2011

We will allways return to Masna!

4.8/5

We have stayed here twice - we will return again. Very comfortable, very satisfactory!

Kari O - 04 Jan 2011

the best Christmas time ever....

5/5

It was a great time in Masna apart.......located in the center of Prague few sec from Old Town. Great customer service, high standard apart i strongly recomend it:) thanks

Jacek S - 02 Jan 2011

Wonderful White Christmas in Prague

4.3/5

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay over Christmas in Prague. Our apartment was spacious and complete with a small kitchenette, washing machine and a helpful booklet on the area and facilities, e.g. Where to get breakfast nearby. The PCA staff were very helpful during our check in and we were pleasantly surprised with small Xmas gift in our apartment when we arrived. The office also helped arrange our transport on our check out day. It was these small gestures that made our stay wonderful.

Camille C E - 29 Dec 2010